About The Salem Police Foundation

The Salem Police Foundation was founded in 2010.

Mission Statement

The Mission of the Salem Police Foundation is to Promote Community Support for the Salem Police Department.

Vision Statement

To enhance public safety by supporting the Salem Police Department, its members, and the community.


  • Employee Recognition and Development
  • Community Outreach/Partnerships/Recruitment/Crime Prevention/Awareness
  • Service Enhancements
  • Assistance for Department Members and their Families
  • Special Projects

Our 2021  Leadership


  • Cyndi Leinassar, President
  • Lori Tisdale, Vice President
  • Michelle Morrow, Secretary
  • John D. Hawkins, Treasurer
  • Kathy Belcher, Board Member
  • Pete DeMuniz, Board Member
  • Rep. Raquel Moore-Green, Board Member
  • Jeff Davis, Board Member
  • Mary Eastridge, Board Member
  • Maria Palacios, Board Member
  • Marin Arreola, Board Member
  • John Hoffmeister, Board Member
  • Susan Thompson, Board Member
  • Chief Trevor Womack, Ex Officio Member

Advisory Council

  • Diane McLaran, Chemeketa Community College
  • Paige Clarkson, Marion County District Attorney